Board Of Elections


Muskingum County Board Of Elections Register Online
Muskingum County Board Of Elections Update Voter Registration
    Early Voting happening NOW!! Check hours below.    Presidential Primary Election March 17, 2020.
EARLY IN-PERSON VOTING
EARLY IN-PERSON VOTING HOURS(available at Board office only- 627 Market St, Zanesville)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.Wednesday, February 19 thru Friday, February 21
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.Monday, February 24 thru Friday, February 28
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.Monday, March 2 thru Friday, March 6
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.Saturday, March 7
8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.Monday, March 9 thru Friday, March 13
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.Saturday, March 14
1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.Sunday, March 15
8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.Monday, March 16

Upcoming Important Dates
Thursday, March 5, 2020Deadline to file pre-primary campaign finance report to disclose activity through Feb. 26, 2020.
Saturday, March 14, 2020Applications for absentee ballots to be mailed for the March 17, 2020 Presidential Primary Election must be received by boards of elections by noon.
Tuesday, March 17, 2020Primary Election Day. Polls open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Find your polling location here.
Friday, April 24, 2020Deadline to file post-primary campaign finance report to disclose activity through Apr. 17, 2020.
Friday, July 31, 2020Deadline to file semi-annual campaign finance report to disclose activity through Jun. 30, 2020.
Wednesday, August 5, 2020-Local questions and issues for the Nov. 3, 2020 General Election, including local option petitions, must be certified to or filed with boards of elections by 4 p.m.
-Nominating petitions of candidates in nonpartisan races for the Nov. 3, 2020 General Election must be filed by 4 p.m.
Monday, August 24, 2020Write-in candidates for the Nov. 3, 2020 General Election must file declarations of intent by 4 p.m. Voter registration deadline for the November 3, 2020 General Election. Office open until 9 p.m.
Thursday, October 22, 2020Deadline to file pre-general campaign finance report to disclose activity through Oct. 14, 2020.
Saturday, October 31, 2020Applications for absentee ballots to be mailed for the November 3, 2020 General Election must be received by boards of elections by noon.
Tuesday, November 3, 2020General Election Day. Polls open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Find your polling location here.
Friday, December 11, 2020Deadline to file post-general campaign finance report to disclose activity through Dec. 4, 2020.
Friday, January 29, 2021Deadline to file 2020 Annual campaign finance report to disclose activity through Dec. 31, 2020.

Have election info at your fingertips!

Download the free Ohio Voter Info App on your smartphone today! This app allows you to:

  • Confirm your registration details are correct
  • Find your polling location, and navigate to it
  • Preview your ballot for the upcoming election
  • Track your absentee ballot
  • View election results

Apple App Store Google Play

Staff

Timothy J. Thompson - Director
Marlee J. Gibson - Deputy Director
Jackson M. Boyd - Board Chairman
Board Members
Roberta K. Durfee
Patrick L. Hennessey
Karen B. Vincent

Contact Information

Location 627 Market Street
Zanesville, Ohio 43701
Hours Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Closed all Federal Holidays
Phone (740) 455-7120
Fax (740) 455-7178
Email Message Us
Elected Officials
Registered Voter List
Become An Election Worker!
Board Meeting Schedule
Election Calendar
Candidate Requirement Guide
Local Option Guide
Campaign Finance Guide
Map to Board Of Elections